#TessTip: Snackies

Two #TessTips in one month? Service must be great! (Get it bc tip, service. Okay. I’m done) Don’t get me wrong – I love some good cheez-its or pretzels, but sometimes you gotta spice it up in the snack department!

Okay, let’s be for real here. No one has time to make something at home. As a commuter, I feel on-the-go snack struggle. That’s why all these snacks are super easy when you’re walking to class! Yay!

1. Smore’s Snack Mix

I LOVE a good salty & sweet combination and this one is perfect – especially for the fall!

smores-snack-mix-2

2. Greek Yogurt Bark

Breakfast = made easy.

screen-shot-2016-11-04-at-3-31-19-pm

3. Jar Salads

For real, jar salads are the way to go if you need something quick and healthy! Yum.

mediterranean_quinoa1

4. Cinnamon Apple Chips

Why eat potato chips when an apple a day keeps the doctor away, ya feel me?

cinnamon-apple-chips-cek-541x1024

5. Lemon Poppy Seed Energy Bites

I live for lemon poppy seed. So, this was a definite need.

lemon-poppy-seed-energy-bites_8147

6. Hummus + Veggies Jar

YUM. Jar for the win again! I’ve seen these done with peanut butter and pretzels too…make it your own!

image

7. Blueberry Yogurt Bites

This one I’m a little low-key worried about. They say it’s portable, but I wouldn’t go too long without eating it! Don’t want a yogurt mess!

39932f24a8023a1d079e9a71362629bf.jpg

8. Roasted Chickpeas

Chickpeas in a different context! These taste like an unhealthy splurge, but are actually not that bad for you! Woo.

roastedchickpeas2

9. Homemade Granola Bars

Nice and fresh! And you know all the ingredients going into your granola bars. Plus, they’re super portable. Win – win.

enhanced-buzz-9239-1394477203-24

10. Healthy Trail Mix

Trail mix is my recent addiction since coming to college and this is a good one! Regular trail mixes are just honestly not that good for you. With this homemade one, you know exactly what’s going in and can make it as healthy (or unhealthy) as you want!

how-to-build-a-healthy-trail-mix-3

Even though I definitely got all these off Pinterest, maybe one day I’ll have a little food section on the blog. We shall see 🙂

Until then, follow me on Pinterest to keep up with what I’ve been obsessed with lately. Yes, the plug was necessary. I love Pinterest.

Thanks for reading,

Tess

 

Leave a Reply

